The 17th ACH2 annual scientific workshop was held at the Rex hotel, Canberra, ACT from 25-27th May 2022, organised by Joanne Reidy, Chaturaka Rodrigo, Purnima Bhat, Micheal Roche and Kirstie Bertram. The ACHV awards at this meeting were won by Priyanka Srinivasan (Yvonne Cossart Award), Bethany Horsburgh (Chris Burrell Award), and Henrik Zhang (Rob Dixon Award).