We are pleased to announce the winners of the inaugural 2020 early career researcher project awards:

Vaishnavi Veeraraghavan (Honours student at Westmead Institute of Medical Research)– Exploring the role of TM6SF2 and its E167K variant in HBV/HDV coinfection

Yianni Droungas (PhD candidate at The University of Melbourne/VIDRL)– Targeted immune responses against the HBeAg in a chronic HBV mouse model utilising chimeric HBV bio-nanoparticles

Makutiro Masavuli (Postdoc at The University of Adelaide)– Evaluating the immunogenicity of a cocktail HCV DNA vaccines in mice

The ACHV would like to sincerely congratulate each of the winners for their outstanding applications and presentations and wish them every success with their projects.

All successful applicants will be required to present their results at annual ACH2 meeting in 2021.

The ACHV would like to congratulate all entrants for their submissions and presentations. They were of an extremely high standard with only a few points separating the field. We encourage you to continue to pursue your research goals and for all eligible candidates to submit applications for next year’s round.